Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Comeback Kid

The OU vets were desperate and so I made a comeback. Even with me, we only had 11 players. Which was more than the other side! Both teams were suffering from being in the top league and losing a lot of games. The OU only just avoided relegation in the 2nd league last year but, after a reorganisation, were put in the top league.

So it wasn’t a hard game but I was still pleased to play well (by my standards!).

There were calls for me to play regularly again but it’s probably best to leave on a high (13-0!).

The current kit is rather nice, though...

On the way home, bought some new paint to repaint the new gate. And called in on Mother. On this Mothers’ Day.

Then bacon and eggs. And a coat of paint. And a convo with H who had rung HER mother.

Good days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.