Picture this..

By northernlass261

Mothers' Day

Sunny and warm with a brisk breeze.

Not a usual Mother's Day today.   My son whose birthday it is also today is in Geneva at the Motor Show along with his long time Pal and his son who has just gone 18.   They are having a great time.

Alan has been managing with a strip wash these last few days with his elbow being immobilised so this morning we attempted a shower ably assisted by myself.   We had a laugh and a few ribald comments!   We were going great guns until the knob changing the water flow from the bath to the shower packed in and we couldn't use the shower so I had to rinse him off with a jug!   We did have a laugh!

So, I had promised him a Meat and Potato pie sometime soon, so had decided to do it today.   Not the typical Mothers' Day dinner but we enjoyed it!

So I haven't taken any other photos today so these are my two pies ready for the oven.   One for today, the other for later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.