Dead Souls

A very mixed day. Some negative aspects, but some positive too.

The troubling bit was Mothers’ Day. Mine died almost 2 years ago. At best the last 7 years of her life were difficult for me. Mostly it was a nightmare. She enjoyed some of those years, in her own wee world. Towards the end, her own wee world seemed to be an unhappy one for her too.

On the positive side I tackled a couple of significant admin jobs at my desk. I finished one, and the other now looks a lot easier after the work I did on it today.

When I finally switched off the PC about 20:00, my soul was still in need of some restoring, so I took to Youtube.

This clip is one of those I can always turn to in that situation. It’s just fun, partly because the musicians are having fun.

Enver

There seems to some kind of “in joke” perhaps centred on the strutting of the soloist - Ənvər Sadıqov, for those of you who don’t keep up to date with the Azeri music scene.

It’s not going to appeal to everyone of course. But ask yourself this... when was the last time you watched Mozart performed by an accordionist on Azeri TV?

Yes, I know, I should just keep taking the pills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.