OMP

By OMP

Cute or Artsy??

Cuter in large...

I went after images of waterfowl today, but absolutely no one would cooperate.  A few chickadees flitting around in the trees caught my eye, but that was it for the feathered variety.  I looked in vain for any duck, swan or goose... In fact, my other favorite shot of the day - a 12 foot long telephone pole bobbing around in the icy water - appeared to be a duck at a (great) distance.  Don't ask me how I go that wrong... Distance, angle of sight, the need for glasses maybe... :-/  I only took the shot, once I got near the pole, because I thought it was funny how very wrong I was.  And then, I ended up liking it as much as the little bird.  

Anyway, no waterfowl today... just a head scratcher between a little chickadee and a artsy shot of a telephone pole. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.