memento

By memento

Messy

Messy, messy honey locust tree. I love you. You're beautiful. But so are you, all you other plants; don't feel left out. Even with thinning, shriveling and changing color; still beautiful to me.

I couldn't figure out why the leaf vacuum, when converted to a blower, wouldn't put out enough air to move the leaves even one inch. I checked the cord, the whatsit and the whatnot and finally engaged Mr. M in the investigative process. He promptly took a look into the blow nozzle and said: there's your problem; a hard plug of dried leaves, and shook it out. Doh. In my defense I must point out that a nozzle that blows air outward isn't where I would expect a plug of leaves to be lodged. I think SOMEONE used it incorrectly last year...not naming names, just saying. Thank you my handy, dandy super duper smartypants fixer man. Smooch!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.