Resurrection

Walking past an old church I saw these beautiful flowers sprouting out from cracks in the concrete. New emerging from old. They spoke to me of resurrection (given it was a church), of second chances, of new life, of hope, of expectations, of new beginnings, of "what ifs?", of youthfulness, of future, of the cycle of life.
I had to take a moment to reflect on this. I wonder you or I know someone who needs encouragement to try again, to pick themselves up, to emerge from that crack and reach for the light....
Sometimes that is only possible if they are assisted by another .. one who is willing to see that potential for something new, to offer that support to emerge, for the first time of again. So see a new and a better future?
Could either be you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.