RobBris50

By RobBris50

Kingsdown, Bristol.

Experimental Photography: Bichromatic (EP18)

During my teenage years, Kingsdown was somewhere where I use to go drinking. After that it was a place where I would walk through but never stop. Over the last few weeks I've been exploring the area and found many photographic opportunities. What I have found, is that Kingsdown must be the most economically diverse areas in Bristol: million pound properties within a stones throw of council estates: extreme wealth next to poverty. This image is the entrance to one of the more expensive properties in Kingsdown and seemed suitable for Markus' challenge, although I was slightly disappointed that the camera has added richness to the Bath stone (so really trichromatic). 

Unfortunately (and amusingly) about 5 minutes after taking this image I had an accident! Stepped backwards off a raised (a high one) pavement while looking through the viewfinder. I managed to stay on my feet (somehow) so no head injuries and the camera is undamaged. Just a serious sprain to my leg. Not too much pain, had to limp home, but I'm smiling because I'm a very lucky man to not be in hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.