Soup of the Day --- Tomato Soup

KG went off early this morning.  I had no need to go into Thornbury so I stayed home - did a load of washing and made tomato and apple soup (recipe in extra) . I love this soup and don't follow the recipe exactly - I use whatever apples I have and adjust the sweetness accordingly. I usually make it earlier in my soup maker only simmering the tomatoes for about 10 mins and then transfer it to my slow cooker to heat up before I want it.
In my blip you have the chopped tomatoes and  apple - in the soup maker and finally the finished soup in the slow cooker.  KG kindly got some crusty bread to go with it and it was delicious.
A quiet day and camera club tonight - I wonder how KG's pictures will do the subject is time!!
Another wet grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.