Table Mountain

I finally feel human again after some really horrid bug laid me low for a couple of weeks, and then the weekend before last my darling husband was rushed into hospital with a suspected stroke which luckily turned out to be an inner ear viral infection.  It's been a long, cold winter and I never want to see snow again!  The ambulance said it would take too long to get to us that Saturday because of all the snow so some wonderful neighbours drove us in to Cheltenham.  Anyway, Mr Sk is so much better now and so am I and we are both looking forward to seeing daffies and tulips and no more snow drifts!

I am slowly working my way through the many photos we took on our lovely S African holiday so will back blip a few.  Here is a view of the lovely Table Mountain, taken from Signal Hill, and an extra of the two of us enjoying a coffee at the Mount Nelson Hotel for old time's sake.  I stayed there with my parents 40 years ago and it had hardly changed at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.