A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 216 :: MM216 :: Buildings

Up the road from me is a very exclusive estate. They are so POSH that it appears every time they want to change their wall paper they rebuild their houses.

I have lost count the number of buildings that have been rebuilt since I moved into the area but I know very demolished brick and every new cladding tile has passed my house. there must be at least 8 current rebuilds going on at the moment.

It used to be a quiet estate with land around each individually designed detached house. Now monster houses with cinemas, indoor swimming pools and gyms squeeze into each plot of land. They now sit side by side like terrace housing on steroids.

You never saw a car parked in the road, they all had large driveways. Now even Bentleys are left out on the road overnight bumper to bumper with contractor's cars.

I counted another 4 houses up for sale. Trucks and builder's vans will pass by for a long while yet.

Rant over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.