MonoMonday Challenge 216 - Building

Milan has so much wonderful architecture both new and old, but no chance today to get out.  So, a quick Monday morning prayer at a church I have blipped time and time again and always a favorite.

One of the aspects I love about this church along with so many old churches is the effort, engineering skills and building techniques of the epoch. I also amazed at the resources dedicated to build so many churches.  I like the idea in any case of a simpler era where the church had a significant part of the culture.  I am sure that is over-idealizing but the sense of calm when I enter here and dimension of the space is very humbling.

So, today I present "building" in the present progressive tense of the verb To Build.  I like the idea of building something - either as piece of architecture or something mechanical or a project or a plan...

Thanks to Grateful Days for hosting this month's MonoMonday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.