Plus ça change...

By SooB

Last look

Mr B, after a busy day consulting and building, has a 70s / 80s style gaze out into the twilight before dinner. I can understand his need to soak up every last little bit of garden before a week of city-dwelling.

Mix of work and craft today (and my first turned away client - no time. Also I'm not convinced I understand cryptocurrency enough to launch myself into that world.)  Mr B is building something that requires my input, and lots of research.

Duck and chips tonight, which is technically breaking the rules as that's a Friday dinner.  Over dinner a long series of 'what ifs' regarding murder / manslaughter (culminating in a tortoise race on a balcony negligently abandoned.  That was TallGirl's idea.)  If I remember rightly, an Empire State Building penny started it all off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.