So Much For The Diet!

Dolly and The Travel Buddies are home! And I am home. One of the first things I did this morning was to open a few birthday cards and a pretty gift waiting for me. Turns out the gift was left by my very lovely Polish cleaning lady! A nice box of Polish chocolates filled with marshmallow. It would have been CRIMINAL not to try them!! And so I did! Delicious! The box is now hiding in the cupboard and I am trying to forget where I put it! I have a feeling I will have to just make sure it’s nice and safe before I go to bed!

Today was the typical day after arriving back from holiday - lots of laundry and generally sorting out a few things at home. It’s good to be back, but it’s awfully wet out there! I’m missing the snow! I’m also missing Sweden and so I’ve spent the evening watching Modus - a Swedish crime series. I’m enjoying it very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.