RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Road To Nowhere Shadows

I once again traveled the "Road to Nowhere" to get a sense of the construction, or perhaps I should say re-construction, progress. The answer is: precious little since my last trip ten days ago. The road is, however, getting a lot of bicycle traffic. There was a large group of riders traversing the hilly route and all on mountain bikes so they could ride the dirt section. Even though they didn't realize it, I considered it a race to the summit and I passed a fair number in reaching a new record of under 19 minutes. This was taken on the back side, where we got to coast for a mile and half. I thought the juxtaposition of the two bike shadows somewhat interesting. Too bad I didn't get all his shadow in the shot, but he was moving pretty fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.