Messy

Very much like my day.

Started out with a working bee at OGH.  I really meant to get stuck in with all my colleagues, but no sooner did I pick up a cleaning cloth, someone would interrupt with a question.  So I didn't do a whole lot of cleaning, but an awful lot of supervising.  I'm very good at waving my arms around, and telling other people what to do.

When I got home, I settled into work, and heard the fire truck sirens.  We have a website that tells you (more or less immediately) what's happening, and it turns out there was a deliberately lit fire in the Park.  I know!!!!!  Then I got a phone call from Mary (the same Mary I'm always talking about) and she actually saw smoke and flames, and got onto the Rangers and the fire brigade in a nano second.  The amazing thing is that it's the first Tuesday afternoon she's been in the park quite literally for months. 

A couple of kids were seen running off.

I'm telling you, given the fuel load that's in that Park at the moment, if she hadn't been in the right place at the right time it would have seen the end of the Park as we know it.  The area is only a few hundred metres down the gully from OGH.

Anyway it all ended with minimal damage - and the police are searching for a couple of young hooligan idiots that ought to be tied up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.