Amanita muscaria fungi

What a full on day I have had. In extras you will see the sky as it was when we went walking this morning but it did not stay that way for long and has been a really dull day.
On our walk I came across this beautiful fungi and then further round some beautiful mushrooms which I carried home and had on toast for breakfast. Following that got stuck into my day as was having English friends in for dinner to night.
Heard a voice calling to see if I was home and there was a friend from Scotland. Three hours later after lunch and lots of chatter I raced back into my dinner preparations and just made it on time.
 It was a great evening one of the visitors I hadn't seen for six years. Dinner went down well even if the dessert wasn't what I had planned and there is sure enough left that I wont have to cook tomorrow.
The other extra is a full blown Pristine rose that is just beautiful and I picked it to have on the table. I should have photographed it before I picked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.