ladyleah6

By ladyleah6

Scarlet Robin

I always thought Whiteman Park was miles and miles and miles away. Then, by chance, I noticed that it was quite near to my current abode a few weeks before my holiday. We hired a car in Canada and checked out all kind of touristy places and I decided to make an effort to check out the touristy places in my own city when I returned home. So, when I found myself seriously considering sorting out my finances (EEK!) I quickly came up with a Plan B and off I went to the park.

Saw heaps of different birds: ringnecks, galahs, silvereyes, fairy-wrens and scarlet robins and also a kangaroo. Or rather, the kangaroo saw me and made an awfully loud deal about getting away. I'll definitely go back at dawn and/or dusk to see what else I can find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.