Theatre of Dreams

Whilst in NYC recently I received the most excellent news that the Mighty Spurs had beaten the Red Devils @ Old Trafford. I am delighted to report that I became, just for a moment, a football ruffian, walking across 8th Avenue with my arms in the air singing 'We are Tottenham, from the Lane.' (That's referring to Spurs home ground White Heart Lane for the uninitiated!).

Ben, who hurriedly crossed the road in front of me, kept several paces ahead of me so as not to be guilty by association...... I am afraid dear son that this is one of the inevitable benefits of having a father with a big mouth. You, of course, know this & learnt this valuable lesson many years ago. I thank you.

Watching Man Utd (my dear buddy is a season ticket holder & I occasionally go to humour him) felt far better as for once I, a Spurs fan, was in the ascendancy.

As it should be.

Outstanding.

Peace, love & Glenn Hoddle for all time,

A

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.