It's got to be done.

After that ride yesterday I had to get the jet washer out. Marlane said last night that she could smell poo in the garage and I told her it was the horse poo mentioned yesterday. It had been thrown up  under the mudguards and underside of the bike, by the tyres.
A good soak, rub with a wash glove thingy, wheels, tyres, jet wash in all nooks and crannies and a specially good rub of the non-chromed bits of the exhaust as they rust and pit very quickly with all the salted grit on the roads at the moment. They actually looked rusty but it came off with a rub.
Looking good again now.
I also picked up a second hand dartboard today off 'Freegle' so I could practice for the annual darts and pool match at the Claines Royal British Legion in about 10 days, it's just North of Worcester. I went last year but didn't play as I'm totally useless. However, when I saw the standard of many of the riders I decided I couldn't embarrass myself any more than they did  :-) Some of them were rather good though so it's mainly just for fun.
I am hoping to win an award, but I'm so hopeless the only one I can hope to achieve is the 'Barn Door' trophy (as in 'Couldn't hit a barn door')! There will be some stiff competition for it though, and it is a great day with lots of laughter and jollity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.