Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring blossoms

The first of the blossoms that I have seen around here. Tiny and so beautiful, I love it when they start blossoming! It was a beautiful, mild spring morning, sunny and bright but now it is raining - and still sunny!

I have been packing for my trip to Northumberland tomorrow - its not easy deciding which lenses to take and which to leave behind - the convenience of having a certain lens 'just in case' is traded off against the weight of that camera bag on your back! The weather for the next few days looks dire - rain, gale force winds, very cold with highs not reaching much above 5C, and even snow on Friday evening and Saturday. I really thought that we had seen the last of the snow but the winter seems to be lingering this year. Does that mean we will have a cracker of a summer?! I have tried to pack as many layers as I think I will need, and a warm and waterproof jacket - I probably will still feel exposed on those exposed beaches.

We are driving up early tomorrow morning, and I think we plan to visit Newcastle on the way, and if there is time possibly some of the other pretty villages like Alnwick or Morpeth. I am very grateful Gavin is coming along and doing the driving as I dislike driving long distances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.