TinyTuesday 146 Up Close

This is a bit of a stretch for Tiny Tuesday, but I suppose I did get quite close to my subjects for today's blip.  What I really wanted to do was photograph my lovely Mother's Day gifts, hence the collage: lots of lovely flowers and another pair of gorgeous Amanda Coleman earrings: tiny dragonflies this time.  I couldn't manage to fit in my floral shirt, candle, pedicure voucher and body cream, but they were all equally  appreciated.

Yesterday Violet spent the day with us as she was rather poorly as expected.  We took her to her Doctor's appointment later in the day and fortunately just a virus was diagnosed.   Her GP confirmed that her bout of chickenpox has lowered her immune system, leaving her more susceptible to passing bugs.  Even as we left the surgery she was beginning to feel rather better and today she has managed to go to nursery and last the whole day!
Decorating wise: at least paint is now going ON, rather than being sanded OFF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.