Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Too hot to...

My old iPhone died yesterday so I now have a new toy, the iPhone 8s Plus.  What a useful toy!  Great 12mp images, sharp and well balanced colour from the Sony lens.  It's easy to see the day - and probably soon - when small point and press cameras are finished and as phone cameras continue to improve I bet the makers of mid-range models can see the threat looming large.

I've  been distracted by the setting up so there hasn't been time to try it on the Port Appin diorama but I've snapped a kitchen shot to test for sharpness and detail.  Looks OK to me.

Better go now and start the hastily prepared dinner.  (There's a story behind that too but I can't tell you because MrsDB checks all my Blips)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.