Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Roman Road

Took a quick walk in Sutton Park this afternoon before an appointment with a physio-terrorist.  These informatory markers are spread across the park and give a little insight into the history of the area.  I must admit I had difficulty in identifying the bank it was referring to, but as a lot of the area we were walking was waterlogged, it may explain why I couldn't.

The treatment was for a continuing issue with my shoulders and upper/middle back.  I'm afraid years of working either in front of a computer, or in a car has taken its toll.  The physio was recommended to me by my sister in law, herself in the same profession, so I knew it was going to hurt!  No pain, no gain they say.  I'm now even more uncomfortable than usual, typing this entry and after spending a couple of hours researching the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulations, shortly to come into power.  The things I do for Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.