The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sunny Shoreditch

Well, not quite sunny.

I started my day in Fenchurch St in the office with a rather productive morning before heading to a location in Shoreditch for Millennial 20-20 summit which was awesome.  I may pop back in for day 2 if I can.

You may remember that one of the founders came to our International Women's Day event last Thursday so it was good seeing what she has accomplished.  Great event, learned a lot and really looking forward to seeing if we can do stuff with some of the fantastic start ups.

It was an unbelievably cool, but literally COLD building - good space but if I do go back tomorrow I will absolutely be keeping my coat on.  I headed home a bit early and did a couple of calls on the way.  Getting in early is good and I aimed to go for a run but totally hit a wall so it was a disaster of a run.  I did walk between FCS and Shoreditch though (when this image was taken in a bit of a seedier part of town) so I still got in excess of 16k steps.  I have fallen off the diet wagon though.

Aiming to get to bed before 11pm tonight - complete fail last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.