Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Birch Trees at Hodge Close (Disused Slate Mine.)

      After my vist to the hospital this morning John Gravett kindly took me up to Castle Rigg stones so he could drop me of with the rest of the group. Took a few shots there and then we drove to Hodge Close,  a disused mine but a great place to get some shots. (Not that far from Ambleside and Coniston)

      In the extra is a shot of the 'Hole' which is 120 feet deep and the water at the bottom is approximately 90ft deep and is used by scuba divers for practice. We did not attempt to climb down there (there is a path) All the sides are a vertical drop.

Thank you for all your comments on my blip from yesterday. I will catch up sometime in commenting.
Hope you are all well. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.