Tiny Tuesday - Up Close.

We stayed in Port Ludlow today, son had a telephone job interview, husband had some work to do and I got to play with my new camera.  I have had my camera for a week but haven't really had time to try it out very much.  Today I was going to go out and use my 50 mm with an extension tube for a close up.  Going to full frame really changed the depth of field and I had to experiment for a little while to get the hang of it.  Then I took off the extension tube and used the 50 mm for a landscape shot.  I was inside taking a look at them on the laptop and a bald eagle came flying right at the window turned and landed in a tree across the open area.  I grabbed the new camera and put on the 150 to 600 mm and ran outside, it had started raining pretty hard by then.  My other camera is not water resistant and I would not have tried to go out with without numerous plastic bags involved.  I also do not try and hand hold that big lens as it is very heavy.  I turned up the shutter speed and ISO and hand held it with pretty good results.  I know I still have lots to learn but very happy today with the results I got.  Extra Photos have a couple other shots from today for a few of you who may be interested in my progress with the new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.