gingernan

By GingerNan

Not quite what was planned!!!

We had a lovely day in Ulanbaartar, then were picked up and taken our to our 'ger' for several days. The ger was lovely with its own little fireplace, and little local man who came 3 times during night to stoke it. Very warm and comfortable. I had still felt a little under the weather and on Monday night really did get worse. Ended up here in Ulanbaartar in an amazing hospital and very interesting staff, nearly all whom speak some English. My doctor( whom berated me seriously)for getting him out of bed at 3 am. Not really, he is Australian and a very funny man!! I have a nasty bout of pneumonia...goodness knows where it came from, but is going. Sorry you lot...you may need to go on without me !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.