Wide Wednesday . . .Colour . . .

hi vis orange is a common colour in my experience.  I just missed the picture I wanted where the men in hi vis vests were gathered together by the orange digger.  This is the Queen Street upgrade project.  It is to upgrade ageing storm water pipes, telecommunications, water pipes and create an improved street environment.  The footpaths will be wider, the street will dip in the middle so flood water can escape and not go into shops as happened in 2011 & 2013.  With the recent major earthquakes in the South Island I also see a lot of hi vis being worn by road workers.  Who ever manufactures orange road cones must be making a fortune.  When I'm in Christchurch I still see a lot of construction workers with there orange and yellow attire.  Not to mention a wardrobe full of hi vis clothing from when the forester was a forester.
I'm sorry to say Bob this is a phone pic and taken on the run as I went to meet A for 'coffee and counselling', as I call it.  I'll try harder next week, promise.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.