Bringing in the ponies

Mostly tractor driving and clearing out the old hay loft at H's.  I managed to reverse into the shed without the bucket on the front hitting anything; it's a tight turn so I was pretty chuffed with myself!  

The ponies had been in the top field all day and once the gate is opened they run down to their stables, me following on the tractor.  If you zoom in you can see Nimbus turning round, looking at me, wondering why I've stopped!  

It doesn't look it from this shot, but it wasn't a bad day, weather wise, so we went out for a ride when we'd finished the work, H on Lily and me on Holly.  First time I'd ridden Holly outside and she was great fun.  Extra of her!

Thanks for all the concern for Ollie.  He is being so good, hasn't bothered with his bandage at all, and is enjoying being a lad of leisure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.