Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

On a plus sign

Well, today's blip is rather an irreverent one. I need to start with some background: in the office of one of my teams is a notebook, titled "Jesus on a plus sign & other office stories". I learned yesterday what led to the title: a young relation of one of the clinicians, who had never before been to a church, had occasion to attend a service, There, she was heard to enquire: ''why is Jesus on a plus sign?"

Hilarity ensued.

Though perhaps not in the church.

Today I saw this book in the window of the local Vinnie's, which I reckon would seem to answer the young girl's question. xP

Sparks another question though: did the invitations to the Last Supper tell the disciples they could bring their "plus-one''? ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.