Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Home Sweet Home

Today picked up my wife and the family from Munich airport for a half-term break.

It was the first time they had seen my new castle that from 2nd October was what I now called home. I will back blip the various stages I went through to get this far. I had bought the 74sqm, 3rd floor flat which was pretty run down and I hadn't yet been able to renovate nor furnish it with much by the time they arrived. I had not brought over any furniture from home. You can spot it on the left with no curtains!

So their stay was more a case of camping and I doubt we ate any meals apart from breakfast there. We were out and about every day!

The flat was in a sleepy town just outside greater Munich but the great Munich S-Train station was just 5 minutes walk away. Eichenau is almost due west and in the county of Fürtsenfeldbruck. On the ground floor, there was a Yugoslavian restaurant. Not very attractive and I seldom if ever used it. Owners were pleasant enough though and it had a very small beer garden below my kitchen window.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.