Deckchair weather

I had lunch with N at Infamous Diner where I had the best vegetarian burger I've had for a while. 
N went to work and I wandered through the Northern Quarter to the train station. There was a street market on the way and these people had settled down to listen to some tunes from a DJ set up at one end. 
So far so good ... until I got to the station and Kurdish demonstrators had managed to get onto the tracks and stop all trains coming in or going out.
Several hours later I managed to squeeze onto a train back to London. Thankfully I was able to spend those hours at N's hotel, sipping coffee, and watching Twitter alerts for the station re-opening. 
Happy Mother's Day to mam who is currently enjoying several months away in Spain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.