Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Aufhebungsvertrag

As I had from 2nd October, a German contract from the company's German daughter company, so it was right that after the negotiations with mother, the daughter set out the final legal and binding redundancy contract in German.

As it states in the preamble, it says it is based on the letter from mother of 27th November.

So
1) I would leave employment on 31st January 1991 (I started on 5th January 1976)

2) I was free from any obligation to work from 1st January 1991.

3) I would be compensated as per the system used throughout the German business but making use of legal maximum tax relief measures

4) I could keep my Mercedes Benz 230E Reg, No M-WD 7786 until 28th February 1991

5) Redundancy payment would be made on 31st January 1991

6) The company would pick up the cost of an Outplacement Consultant company of my choice.

7) The company would pick up any lawyers fees I might incur with regard to this contract

8) The company picked up the cost of 100 hours of language school at the Berlitz Language School in Munich.

9) Any outstanding removal costs could be claimed up until 30 June 1991.

So there it was. Signed, sealed and delivered, the end of a 15-year long relationship from whom both profited at different times. Not only was the actual signature of my boss, David D, on the document but the contents reflected his influence in getting me some special extras.

My diary says we had already had the office Christmas party on 18th December, I had been at the Department Heads meeting yesterday and so today's signing ceremony was my last day in the office.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.