Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Joanne the pharmacist......

.....I got called into the cupboard under stairs consulting room at the chemists when I popped in to pick up my repeat prescription this morning......now at first I thought I was going to be reprimanded for non-presentation of a weeks worth of BP readings to the doctors in a timely manner, but (phew, what a relief ;-)) it was only for a general, convivial chat about health, diet and well-being.....hoorah for the NHS and all its (sometimes unsung) subsidiary benefits I say!!

Make, Do and Mend was even noisier than usual today (even though Shygirl73 wasn't there this week, she's off gallivanting and probably drinking gin!).....I think I need to stare at the walls and think calm thoughts for at LEAST an hour or so now.....especially before I attempt a BP reading.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.