It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Me and my Boy

Well after two and a half days it’s safe to say he’s improving every hour. He’s by no means out of the woods but yesterday morning in floods of tears I was saying my goodbyes.
He staggered up yesterday and had the power to romp around the living room, so I decided to put his harness on and get him walking (very wobbly ) around our close. He was quite disoriented but he managed it. When he came back in he was hungry so he’s been eating and drinking and gone to the toilet well.
So this morning I took him out again and he’s looking better than yesterday but it’ll need to be baby steps for a while. He wants to go on a full blown walk but he’s so wobbly if he went down I’d never get him home. He’s not daft though he’s got me waiting on him hand and foot with water brought to him and food! But that’s not a problem I’ll do anything for him if it’ll get him back up to speed.
Unlike me this is a phone shot because he doesn’t like having his picture taken so this is him now!
Thank you for your well wishes for him I’m sure it’s helped :-)
Karen xx aka Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.