Angelic Band

High above the nave in Tewkesbury Abbey there is the most magnificent ceiling, slightly forgotten I feel with the beautiful stained glass in abundance. 

A closer inspection, tripod teetering over a mirror conveniently placed to see the bosses  in the nave revealed the nativity scene with a heavenly choir with drums, pipes and tambourines surrounding the infant. Closer band in Extra.  Beautiful! However ....sorry but as a mother what is that all about.? Any parent who has difficulty getting their baby to sleep will tell you a full scale band might not be the quite ticket.

I was only in the Abbey as for the 3rd time in as many weeks I've been at the doctors which is nearby. Only an eye infection but focusing is getting tricky with all the 'stuff'. I was actually after the peregrines in all this which I have now on authority of a local campanologist are not there atm. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.