Mindseye

By Mindseye

Colours of Wednesday

Happy Birthday to my sis.....whose not feeling great, the dreaded lurgy has struck, so much so that she has had a lie in which is an extremely rare event, Kobi is keeping her company though ;-)

Our bedroom wardrobes are slowly emerging and starting to look great a couple more day yet before its all finished. Slept pretty well last night, I was actually falling asleep by half past ten last night, its all these early mornings ;-)

Today hub and I got out for a couple of hours, just into town, a bit of shopping, collected the jeans and top Ive had altered, hub collected a jumper he had ordered in store, we went into Aldi for more daffs, didnt have any :-( Then it was off for coffee and lunch in the cafe, lovely as usual.

Hub has been enjoying the horse racing at Cheltenham this week, whilst I have pottered around doing this and that......including catching up on all your journals.

We are having chinese spiced marinated pork loin, with stir fried veggies in a chow mein sauce for dinner, although we have decided we are foregoing the noodles ;-)

It wasnt until this evening I realised I hadn't got a blip, particularly as its Bobsblips wide wednesday challenge and I wanted to take part! So after wandering around the house, I focused in on the daffs in my new cream jug, on the island in the kitchen.....got in close, took a few shots, came out rubbish!! Just as I was about to give up and turned around and saw this!! Its the door into our utility, the door through to the hall and the door under the stairs. Normally they are not closed like this, but as the joiner as been in and out they were, luckily for me :-) I used my little torch to highlight the reflections on the black marble.

I know its not particularly wide, but I really quite liked the outcome :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.