Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: D3

or Dubai Design District

It's a bit of a story but I got to meet fellow UAE blipper AbuDhabiAndrew today! (I've been suggesting a blipmeet for a few years!) Anyway, long story short, I had two spare tickets to a Mica Paris Sings Songs of Ella Fitzgerald concert that's taking place on Friday night, and ADAndrew helped me find someone who would enjoy the show.

G & I went over to his office at D3 and we had coffee and a chat. It was during work time, so we didn't stay long but it was definitely good to finally meet. And whilst we were in the area, we took some pictures - as you do!

I hope you can see the window cleaners in the main picture. I was fascinated by the high chairs. The extra is a collage of some of the unusual things that caught our eye.

G led the Salvation Army meeting in the evening. We had a very small but enthusiastic congregation; it was fun helping her put it together, but always a relief when it is over. It's been a pretty intense week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.