lovelife209

By mindful_life

Beautiful surprise

Back blipped

After a difficult time lately I arrived home to these beautiful flowers sent to me from my mum dad and sisters with a note to say they are proud of me and to stay strong. I was so taken aback it brought a tear to my eyes!

I am happy to accept them knowing I have been strong and knowing I have the full support and love of my family.

Thoughtfully my sister arranged delivery this evening knowing that it is the only evening I am in - what I hadn’t told her was it was parents evening but my kind neighbour took them in for me!

Parents evening went well however my son, who is highly intelligent and enthusiastic and tries really hard struggles with spelling and reading. He is still young and dyslexia had been suggested on many occasions so they are looking at ways to help him. I am worried about it knowing that schools do measure these things and I don’t want him to suffer because he can’t spell but I guess it’s natural to worry. He knows more about insects and animals and fossils than I do but sadly schools don’t recognise these talents.

My daughter is doing very well and is happy , sociable and a bit of a chatterbox- characteristics I recognise in myself!

I love my whole family so much, I’m feeling very blessed x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.