I stopped ironing my shirts, cleaning my shoes

30 Day Challenge Revised

Day eight Routine


Himself has routine; more so than I; well actually I do have routine. I avoid ironing, tidying, cooking; quite, quite well.

It takes organisation. I have to grab washing once dry and ‘put it away’ quickly, so that he doesn’t get it. I have to have ‘plonk’ places where I can decorously place items which may belong somewhere else; but which I cannot bring myself to move there.

Himself, on the other hand, steals the washing and sorts it, insists I cannot wear creased clothing.

Some days I even arrive home and the sides in the kitchen are clear; the tables in the living room and dining room empty of ‘precious items’. Never, ever to be seen again.

Hmm. Yes. It seems we both have routine - mirrored routines. Opposites attract it would appear ... and balance each other out quite nicely thanking you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.