One wheel on my waggon....

Another busy one today. The silage pit here has just about enough left for tomorrow's feed then I will need to start carting it over from the pit next door. So the first job was to go over and strip off some tyres and roll back the plastic sheet. The pit over there has no roof , so there was plenty of water inside the tyres ! Needless to say I am now on my second boiler suit and pair of jeans of the day !
Back after lunch time to strip off some of the mucky stuff from the front of the pit and spread it with the dung spreader, then hauled home a trailer load of good stuff.
Came home to be informed by the herd that the axel on his bike trailer had snapped off. He's now away with the other, bigger, trailer which is a fair bit wider. A fact I was reminded of as I watched him clatter a wheel into the shed gate post. Give me strength !
Managed to unbolt the broken axel and will drop it off at mechanic pal tomorrow on route to the mart.
More expense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.