Happy

I just got off the phone after a nearly hour-long conversation with my old college friend Larry, whom I mentioned the other day.  It was as if no time had passed since our last talk - we enjoy each other's company so much.  He was thrilled that I will be coming to the reunion; he and his wife will certainly be there, as I thought they would.  They travel a lot - in fact, right after the reunion they are heading off for two weeks in Greece!  We talked a lot about our feelings about the reunion; he shares many of mine and told me that a man he knows who went to his 50th reunion at our university a few years back told him much the same.  So I'm somewhat relieved, and just so happy to hear his voice again.  It's a connection I really value.

My plan for today's blip was to post a photo of the students from Ingraham High School marching along the Aurora Avenue overpass - but all my shots were dreadful.  So instead I'm posting a photo of my new reusable shopping bag from Central Market.  As well as being really pretty to look at, it's just the right size - it can hang on my walker's handles without brushing the wheels. It's a very satisfying purchase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.