Staying Close in Case of Egg Delivery?

I saw the neighborhood Eagle pair sitting near the nest. It made me wonder if they stayed close to the nest when it is about time for Mom to lay an egg. Does she know when an egg is ready to be laid so she goes and sits? It is about the time she laid an egg last year.....so maybe soon she will be sitting? The trees in front of the nest have not started to leaf out yet, so we can still see the nest clearly.....soon it will be more difficult to find a safe place to get a photo of the nest. Stay tuned.....I will let you know when we are sure that Mom has laid an egg.  :-))

Today I divided a few of the plants in the garden and delivered the plants to where our garden club is potting up good plants in healthy soil for our plant sale, which will be the end of April. We have a very large Garden Club and the proceeds are large from our yearly sale; the money is given as scholarships to students in the area who are majoring in any Horticulture related area. It is a great bonding experience as we work together preparing and working the sale. Many of us are retired and we appreciate the wisdom gained as we learn more about plants that grow in this area and as we get to know each other better too. It is a nice alternative to my love of photography and nature; I also love my garden and giving to others.
Spend the afternoon getting a massage and then visiting my darling little great granddaughter. She is a sweet little girl at 4 months.....I wonder if she will stay so sweet all the way up to her teen years.....let's hope! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.