Along the way...back blip

This was taken from the SUV window. It was a long cold trip to the farm. We drove through snow in western MD and PA. The house was so cold when we got here I left my coat on until bedtime. I discovered 3 wet spots on the bedroom wall before hopping in bed. One of the bathrooms must have a frozen pipe or the drain is leaking. Either way we have to open the wall to find it. Luckily hubby is a plumber.  Our chimney leaked again after the complete makeover and roof work last May...my 60th birthday gift! We have another very large blue spruce tree blown over. I loved those trees as much as the birds do and am sorry to see it go. Hoping our meeting with the state road and gas pipeline people go a little better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.