roamyourway

By Roam

Hustle n Bustle

NY hasn't lost its hustle n bustle since my last visit. Although this time it doesn't seem so overwhelming. We were late getting out of the flat as we all had sleep to catch up on, this was followed by running some boring but necessary errands. It wasn't the most exhilarating afternoon!

The Rio weather was well and truly gone as we wandered around in light drizzle with the temperature sitting below 20 degrees. We made plans to go to the cinema later and this also gave Mum an opportunity to meet up with one of her best friends from high school. We went and saw the Dark Knight Rises. I've been wanting to see it for a while and it lived up to the hype.

We then met Michael (Mums friend) for dinner and had a lovely evening. She's always very happy when she gets to introduce us to her friends.

I've also got myself some work for Thursday. I was going to meet one of my Mum's old friends about a possible internship and see the sort of work he does. When we were organising a time to meet he offered me a days work experience, so I'm excited for that.

NYC isn't disappointing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.