RobBris50

By RobBris50

Bond Warehouse

Bristol Blipmeet 14th April: Firstly, a big thanks to everyone, a terriffic response and we hope you can all still make it. The current plan is to meet at the Clifton Suspension Bridge at 12.30. This is to aid those travelling by car, as they will be able to leave the motorway (M5 ) at the Gordano Services and not have to drive through the city. I can also provide parking permits for free parking in the Clifton Village Residents Parking zone. It you wish a parking permit it may be easier if I post it to you, so email me (my address is on my profile page) with your details and I'll send one over.

For those travelling by train you can get a Taxi or the Number 8 bus to the Suspension Bridge. It's more inconvenient, but the Blip meet will end at Temple Meads, making it easier for you. 

The route (please let me know if there is anything in particular you want to see) will start in Clifton Village, down the hill through Cliftonwood to the docks. A walk along the South side of the Harbourside, a visit to Millennium Square and onto St Nicholas Market. Then onto Temple Meads via the Harbourside.

I'm sure I've missed some important info, please ask if there are any questions.

Cheers, Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.