A black hole!

In honour of Stephen Hawking who died yesterday!  

By 2017 Hawking was spending more time pondering humanity's future and concluding that we should plan to colonize other planets. "We are running out of space, and the only place we can go to are other worlds," he told a gathering of scientists. "'It is time to explore other solar systems. Spreading out may be the only thing that saves us from ourselves. I am convinced that humans need to leave Earth."


This is my latest attempt at flowers frozen in ice.  It was beautiful last night when I looked in the freezer, but when I took it out this morning lots of air bubbles had formed and cracks appeared as I tried to get it out of the bowl.  A bit of a disaster really!  However I did manage to get a few shots of the better parts of the block.  I had frozen a beautiful dark red Lily with a couple of daffodils.

Many thanks to Inge who chose  Abstract Thursday - macro.  I used the 60mm lens for this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.