While waiting at the traffic lights ...

I saw a pair of pheasants - or should that be a brace? They sat side by side, looking picturesque. By the time I'd found my camera, one was walking north, one south. So this is a picture of Mr Northbound, and the only photo I've taken today.

The temporary traffic lights were on the Dartmouth road near Blackpool Sands. At last, the dangerous bumps and crevices, caused by repeatedly skimming the road surface till each manhole cover became a hidden ramp, are being flattened out. Last year a cyclist hit one, as he came downhill at speed, and lost his life. The one-lane traffic was led by a convoy vehicle. Didn't mind waiting at all. Even in cars, people who value their vehicles' suspension have been zigzagging along that stretch of road to dodge the ramps and craters.

I'd only gone out for a grocery shop at Lidl and Sainsbury's, now that I felt Mr PP was OK to be left. Got him to promise not to climb on the roof or do any other silly things. He behaved.

And on we go ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.