laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Bayer

I took this just before Tom took his blip, of the same staircase.

It's the staircase in the Bayer building. Work hosted an event there for International Women's Day. 

It was pretty exciting for me to have Anna and Tom at a work event. It was a chance for me to show them who I'm working for and for them to get an idea of what I do. 

Shame the main conference was so boring. There were a lot of tech talks that were quite hard to follow unless you were an app developer, programmer or robot. 

Nonetheless, me and Tom got to have our weekly inappropriate giggle as we tried to take part in the meditation session at the end. I was proud to introduce him and Anna to my workmates. Plus, there was free beer and pizza.

Tom's description of it was "It was to celebrate national women’s day. It was hosted in a very large building owned by a very big pharmaceutical company. It was so surreal." 


At our next event, the project manager will be leaving, so I'm going to have to speak on stage and introduce myself. Hope there's free beer again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.