Sunrise

This morning, 5 minutes before it rose over the Pacific Ocean.  Taken from our door, then back to bed with my cup of tea.
 A day at home, with nothing much going on.  Doug's been in the kitchen preserving Blackboy peaches and currently making jam.  Our two trees have produced not too badly this year.  He found a chutney recipe too, so that may happen over the weekend.
This evening I'm feeling very relieved and slightly virtuous, finally finished the 1065 photos my daughter Janelle sent me to edit for her photo book.....its been an epic chore.  She doesn't have the time, I am really are happy to help her but pleased that they are done.

Take a look at my extra....this was texted over yesterday, she was off to her daycare with a "bad hair day" creation, she certainly was very happy with the result.  Isn't she just a treasure, well I think so any rate.

A huge thanks to you all for the lovely comments, stars and many hearts for my previous blips.....I've been rather side tracked with outings and editing to do much blip viewing and commenting.  But rest assured, I am chuffed to see them both on the front page of popular - thank you :)

Happy weekend

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.